What is Requeueing and How is it Done?

Requeueing is a feature in eVisit that allows you to place your patient back into your waiting room, or reassign them to another provider’s waiting room. 

There are many reasons you may want to use this feature: you need to confer with a colleague, you need to step away from your computer, or you need to refer this visit to a different provider in your organization.

The process is basically the same for a desktop browser or mobile device (scroll down).


On a desktop browser:

Step 1. While you’re in the visit, move your cursor to the top of the screen and select the "Requeue" icon from the in-visit control panel.

Step 2. If you choose “Requeue”, your patient goes back to your waiting room. You can restart the visit at any time.
“Reassign” allows you to send them to another provider’s waiting room.

Step 3. To "Reassign" a patient, search for the new provider's name and click on it.


On a mobile device:

Step 1. While you’re in the visit, tap your screen and select the "Requeue" icon from the in-visit control panel.

Step 2. Tap Requeue to place the patient back in your waiting room. You will be able to start the visit again or decline it.
Tap "Reassign" to place them in another provider’s waiting room.

Step 3. If you’re reassigning them to another provider, you will see this window which allows you to choose which provider in your organization to assign them to.

If you still need assistance, please submit a ticket.

Last Updated: 06/15/2020

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us