I'm getting an error message saying "Email has already been taken". What does this mean?

If you see this message (or a very similar message about the email address being taken), it means you already have an eVisit account under that email address. 

A couple of things can cause this:

  • Providers sometimes will have already created accounts for their patients. 
  • Patients have registered before but have not used eVisit in a while and they have forgotten their account information.

We recommend you reset your password if you have forgotten it.

Click here to open the app in your web browser.

Step 1. Select "Forgot your password?"

Step 2. Input the email of the password you wish to reset.

Step 3. Check your email to find the password reset instructions. 

Step 4. Click on the link in the email and change your password. 

If you still need assistance, please submit a ticket.

Last Updated: 05/19/2020

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us